Godaan


Munsi Premchand was a great writer indeed. Every character was so well written, while reading the book you feel like living in a village.

It’s not a kind of book I usually read but it feels wonderful to read the old classics belongs to your own country. Few chapters are dedicated to women not women empowerment but what writers thinks about women. He expresses his feelings through Mr. Mehta’s character. I like this character the most. He is a philosopher and the women coming to his contact realizes their true self.

I loved the book, it is bit depressing but in the end everything was coming on the track (except the debt part).I would recommend this book to those who love the real hindi literature.

5 thoughts on “Godaan”

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be
    really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to
    get the hang of it!

    Like

Leave a comment